6/20/13 Zurich, Switzerland AXS TV Satellitte Feed

Got this DVD in last week and it is AWESOME!!  I always love the fact that TV Stations overseas always show current tours!!  If you get a chance…check this one out.   Here is the info on it:

KISS
Zurich, Switzerland
June 20, 2013
AXS TV HD satellitte feed

Comments: I recorded it live in HQ mode with an HD standalone dvdr burner. Componant hookups weren’t working, so I recorded thru S-video cable at 480p. It was the best I could do, so even though this came from a 1080i satellite feed, this is a 480p rip.

I had to change discs after an hour and missed about 30 seconds of Eric and the bazooka. Therefore, I recorded approx a minute of the encore presentation and edited them together. The edit is fairly flawless. You will notice the stations watermarks change and the LIVE in the top left corner briefly disappears. I assure you, this is a COMPLETE version. The edits are at 1:00:32 and 1:01:38.

The sound was nice and beefy, but was lacking some clarity in the highs. I did a slight tweak in those ranges and it turned out great. I also adjusted the video and audio synch.
I couldnt record the original 5.1 signal, so I used the my stereo track to make a mock 5.1.

Psycho Circus
Shout It Out Loud
Let Me Go, Rock ‘N’ Roll
I Love It Loud
Hell or Hallelujah
War Machine
(Gene breathes fire)
Heaven’s on Fire
Deuce
Say Yeah
Shock Me
(Only first verse)
Outta This World
(Tommy and Eric Jam)
God of Thunder
(Gene bass solo intro — spits blood and flies)
Lick It Up
Love Gun
(Paul flies over crowd to the B-stage)
Rock and Roll All Nite
Encore:
Detroit Rock City
I Was Made for Lovin’ You
Black Diamond

6-30-2013 12-06-32 AM 6-30-2013 12-05-06 AM 6-30-2013 12-03-49 AM 6-30-2013 12-02-33 AM

Leave a Reply

